The Day I Forgot to Blog

4 Oct

Day 23(?) on the 90 in 90 blog challenge.

I’m so mad. After a long day of Craigslisting, searching for furniture, looking for the perfect paint colors, and learning how to apply my makeup to make me look as “flawless” (see: Plastic-ally Perfect… Marry Poppins reference? Anyone?) I am EXHAUSTED. AND!!! It is now 12:21. Which means when this posts, it will say I’ve skipped a day on my 90 in 90 challenge.

You know what? I’m exhausted. And I have an audition tomorrow morning… or, TODAY… in the morning… I need to go to bed. I’ll double blog today. Whatever.

My new room is beautiful, but will be even prettier without an air mattress in it. My apartment complex is gorgeous. I was greeted by a gecko and a frog today. It’s so hot it feels like the middle of summer again. I unpacked my entire car today in the blazing heat by myself, and at one point awkwardly saw my new neighbor while carrying two huge piles of hang-up clothes, a box, and my car keys wedged in my teeth. We did that whole awkward “we’re coming right at each other in a small hallway and you are carrying a lot of crap and I don’t know how to handle this so I’ll go right, but then oops you just went right, so now I’ll go left and OOPs, sorry I’ll go back the other way now, and…” thing. We faked each other out like, five times, and then finally I said through my full mouth, “Sforry, I’m jusft gern in hfuur.” And then I proceeded to try to open my door without any assistance… during which she just stood there and watched me struggle. Whatever.

I’m going to bed. I’m in such a foul mood. I’m just so disappointed that this was the day I “forgot” to blog. I knew it was coming, but… Still.

Okay! Time to be positive. Auditions tomorrow. Wish me luck!

2 Responses to “The Day I Forgot to Blog”

  1. Kirk Sheppard October 4, 2012 at 12:35 am #

    Break a leg tomorrow! You’re going to wow them, I just know it!

  2. mmohara October 4, 2012 at 10:03 am #

    Double blog is like a double scoop sundae … totally worth the wait.

Say Something About This... Or, you know, just something. In general. About anything.

