God, I Hope I Get It

4 Oct

Day 24 of the 90 in 90 blog challenge.

I am currently sitting in a hallway in a Disney casting facility. I have a water cup, a big pink bag, and a slightly fluttery heart. Across from me sits a lengthy, earthy girl with short dark hair, a necklace with a tooth on it, and wire glasses. Shes listening to her ipod and trying to drown everyone out. Im a little afraid of her so Im not even going to attempt to make awkward eye contact. To my left is a group of people who seem to already be in the company, speaking loudly about the pros and cons of being 5’2″.

Loud Knowledgeable Girl: IM ONLY 5’2″ WHICH MEANS THAT I CAN ONLY BE A CHIPMUNK OR A MOUSE FROM CINDERELLA. I CAN’T BE PLUTO OR EVEN MICKEY I DON’T THINK.
Nervous Young Dancer Guy: Really?! Yeah Im 5’4″ and they told me I’m chipmunk and Pluto height… And I was like really?
Loud Knowledgeable Girl: YEAH SOMETIMES THEY CAN MAKE YOU WORK FOR OTHER THINGS, AND PUT YOU WHERE THEY WANT YOU.

I’m trying to stay in my own space and concentrate on my own thoughts. It’s very hard though with Loud Knowledgeable Girl. Now they are talking about how excited they are to see Les Mis the movie.

…Ten more minutes until sign in.

2 Responses to “God, I Hope I Get It”

  1. quirkishness October 5, 2012 at 5:51 am #

    Good luck πŸ™‚

  2. Caroline Robelen October 8, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

    Ahahaha, EXACTLY how my Disney audition went. I was one of the knowledgeable ones, but I hope to goodness I wasn’t freakishly loud. I just wanted to help people out, haha. Glad to know you had fun! Perhaps some day we’ll both be fulfilling our character dreams together! πŸ™‚

Say Something About This... Or, you know, just something. In general. About anything.

