Hey, I just met you. And this is crazy. But let’s be together every day for the next three months. No Excuses.

11 Sep

Greetings, readers!

If you are new to this blog, welcome! If you are returning, welcome back! And if you are an alien tapping into the human race’s internet sites by using some high tech alien technology, hoping to study life forms on Earth by looking at our internet preferences, and you just happened to come across MY blog, (probably by searching “sloth and a shark hugging” through Google) I am both honored that you have chosen my site, and slightly terrified that you exist. I also urge you to read “The Hillbilly Buffet” and take notes on proper public dining habits of rural humans.

Anyway! I have some big news! My extremely supportive friend and fellow blogger has challenged me to do a “90 in 90.” BUT! What is this “90 in 90?” you may ask. Allow me to explain: It’s 90 blog posts in 90 days. I HAVE to write and post SOMETHING every day for 90 days. Scary, right?

I’ve wanted to do this for a while but, I mean… come on. 90 days is kind of a big commitment. Three months?!?

5 Things that are the same length as 90 days:

  • A free trial of Netflix… times 3.
  • The time it takes for a sperm and an egg to mesh together and make a baby that resembles a seahorse.
  • My first “relationship” in 8th grade.
  • P90x… P90x is exactly 90 days long. (In case you didn’t know.)
  • 1/4th of the entire year.

Now that I think about it in those terms, I feel like I’m trying to star a three month long relationship with someone who I barely know and am kind of intimidated by…

But that’s okay! Someone once said something along the lines of, “Do what is scary. Then you know you’re doing something right.” I don’t know who said that. But they said it, and it stuck with me. (Does that mean if I decide to sunbathe on the highway I’ll get darker faster?)

So! Here we go. Ninety days of blogging… NO MATTER WHAT! The road may be long… It may get messy. It may be dangerous. People may be in danger, and they get hurt. Hyperbole will be used… But I am ready for a challenge!

One Response to “Hey, I just met you. And this is crazy. But let’s be together every day for the next three months. No Excuses.”

  1. Kirk Sheppard September 11, 2012 at 2:22 am #

    Well, this next stretch of time just got a whole heck of a lot more exciting! I cannot wait.

Say Something About This... Or, you know, just something. In general. About anything.

